

FEB 2016 Ш

Ш

Ш

Ш

Ш

QUIZ NIGHT

Ш

Ш

Ш

Ш

Ш

Ш

Ш

Saturday 23rd April at Chinnor Village Hall – 8.00pm (doors open 7.30pm).

III Tickets are £5 per person, teams of up to 8 people.

III Bring your own drinks and nibbles.

We will be holding a raffle. If you have any raffle prizes or can help on the door please contact Chris Jackson or Robin Clark.

To book a table call Caz - tel. 07716 424278 or email cazpierce.cp@gmail.com

CONGRATULATIONS

To Rose and her cast for a very successful Pantomime – the first on our new stage! The audiences have all said how much they enjoyed it and how much 'fun' we looked like we were having! Thanks to everyone involved (you know who you are), on and off stage, in putting together such a fantastic show.

We also raised £142.26 for the Stoke Association – so thanks to everyone who bought raffle tickets or put a coin in the collection box.

OUR NEXT PRODUCTION

For his first 'Directing' job, Chris Jackson has chosen......

Ladies' Day by Amanda Whittington – 26-28th May 2016

Curtain up 7.45pm tickets £8.50 / £6 (concessions)

Work, love and life are just one long hard slog for the fish filleting foursome Pearl, Jan, Shelley and Linda. But their fortunes are set to change when Linda finds tickets to Ladies' Day at Royal Ascot the year it relocated to York. Out go the hairnets, overalls and wellies as the four ditch work, do themselves up to the nines and head off for a drink, a flirt and a flutter. If their luck holds, they could hit the jackpot – and more besides!!

And the cast is......

Lynn Boyd-Lesley - Shelley

Lynne Gornall - Linda

Janet Erskine - Pearl

Zena Baker - Jan

Pete Robertson - Kevin / Fred

Richard Boddy - Pat / Joe / Jim / Barry

AGM

Our AGM will take place on April 4th at the 'new' Pavilion (Sports & Social) in Chinnor – 7.30 for an 8.00pm start.

There will be the annual awards and a chance to catch up with members old and new. Everyone welcome.

THE COMMITTEE 2015-2016

	Chairman	Robin Clark	354408	Vice Chair	Richard Boddy	353681
	Secretary	Rose Weakley	761835	Treasurer	Carolyn Irving	351149
	Membership	Caroline Pierce	352700			
	Committee members					
	Julia Adamson		281297	Chris Jackson		
	Megan Boddy		353681	Emily Priest		
Zena Baker		354901	Jane Burke			













FEB 2016